holiday time

So it is currently the middle of the second week of my fist school holidays as a teacher. I have been trying really hard to make the most of this time by relaxing and trying not to think about work, however I find that no matter what i’m up to work tends to remain there. A constant thought for consideration and reflection.

I am both excited and depressed about returning to work on Monday. On one hand I am sooooo excited to see my students again and get back to planning, preparing and teaching each day. On the other hand I am very much enjoying this break as a chance to recharge my batteries and to think about things beyond what happens at work.

My main goal for term two as a teacher will be to add some creativity into the classroom and to encourage my students to explore new materials beyond what they were using in term one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

