three days in

so term has finally begun and I am happy to say that I have met almost all of my new students and I have now got some sense of what this teaching game is all about. The most significant thing I have discovered so far is that there is so much I still have to learn!

sometimes the theories and practices don’t exactly mesh and even three days into working with children I have come across challenges that I think I probably could have dealt with in a better way if I had of though before I acted.

Today I was talking through a problem with a child and the child became extremely frustrated and angry with what I was asking them to do. In reflection I think if I had of asked questions rather than simply saying no perhaps it would have lead to a better outcome for both of us. The good thing about being a new teacher is that every day I get to make these sorts of discoveries and improve my practice as an educator

This entry was posted in conflict, kindergarten, learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

