Enjoying the holidays

Ever since I found out where I will be teaching next year I have had ants in my pants to get started on planning and preparing for next year. The problem with this is however, is my fellow teachers do not yet have time to plan for next year because they are too busy finishing up for this year. Whilst it has been really hard to not plan/prepare I think in some ways it is good because it is teaching me a lesson in patience.

Now that I have seen the kinder and met my fellow teachers it is very tempting to just jump right in and start planning however I think there is still a part of me that wants to wait until I meet the children before any real planning begins.

In the meantime however I might just have to start making some new resources for the classroom and oh shopping for a new school friendly wardrobe might be a fun way to kill time too

This entry was posted in 2013, kindergarten, planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

