Update time

originally posted 13.12.12

So it has been quite a while since I posted on this blog but I thought I should share the exciting news I have received since last posting. Today I found out that I officially passed all of my uni classes and therefore I am now legally a teacher. I won’t acutally graduate until May however I am still happy to know that I passed.

 

A few months ago I also managed to secure a job for 2013 working as a kindergarten (pre-school) teacher for a hopefully lovely bunch of four year olds.

 

I wont officially start until the end of January so for now I am simply trying to survive the disgusting Victorian heat and scouting many many ideas to put in place for next year.

 

I decided to change the name of this blog now that I know I will be teaching kinder and also to maintain some privacy.

 

Hopefully in the coming weeks/ months I will post some real reflections of what life is like as a REAL teacher

 

This entry was posted in 2013, job hunting, kindergarten, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

